Tuesday, 4 March 2008

VA - Talkin' Jazz Vol 1: Themes From The Black Forest

The first of three legendary and highly sought after jazz compilations Gilles Peterson put together in the 90's on his Talkin' Loud label. Some really great tracks on these which if you love your jazz like I do, are essential. Also, if anyone has or knows about the orginal GP compiled 'Jazz Juice' series on Streetsounds being online anywhere, a link would be hugely appreciated.

pass: simplygoodmusic

01 Peter Herbolzheimer Rhythm Combination & Brass - Hip
02 Joanne Grauer - See You Later
03 Kitty Winter - New Winter
04 Dieter Reith - Join Us
05 George Duke - Someday
06 Edu Lobo - Upa Neguinho
07 George Duke - My Soul
08 Mark Murphy - Sconsolato
09 Carmell Jones - Carmell's Black Forest Waltz
10 Novi Singers - Secret Life
11 Pony Poindexter - All Blues
12 Rimona Francis - Colours Of Excitement
13 Joanne Grauer - Frog Child


Anonymous said...

track 1 skips at the beginning

besides that everything good

nice blog

Anonymous said...

btw most of the jazz juice are here